<(^.^)> tsuki

A thing about numbers

There's nothing exciting today. I just wrote this post just to keep that analytics number up.

By the way, I want to say a thing about numbers:

Numbers are infinite. they never stop increasing. You can have 10, 100, 10k, 100k, a million, and yet, you still want more.

This is something that I have learned from Nas Daily from his video The Number Trap (You can search that on YouTube, I'm too lazy to include it here). And now, I feel like I'm being a victim of the trap.

When I first started the blog, I just want a place to share whatever I think and what I feel. But now, with all these big unimaginable numbers popping in the Analytics section, and the fact that Bear only keeps the visitor numbers of the most recent 7 days, it starts becoming very depressing fast.

#numbers #personal #post