<(^.^)> tsuki

Research papers are weird as hell

I have been recently visiting pages such as oa.mg and Zenodo to find research papers, because I have nothing else interesting to write.

However, one thing I noticed is that a lot of these research papers are... strange.

While some of them looks like what you would expect from a research paper (this one is a good example), some of them is just weird.

I honestly don't know why (or how) papers like this or this exists, because they clearly aren't research papers.

They are just a bunch of gibberish thrown in together and got created and published for whatever reason it is.

I don't know if this is something that happens all the time in the research paper industry, but I will take a closer look and maybe go down a rabbit hole that is weird research papers, who knows?

#post #research papers