<(^.^)> tsuki

Try Twitter Threads

Recently, I have been exprimenting with transforming my blog posts into Twitter threads, instead of just simply tweet a link to the blog post.

This is because I read an article (archive) about how to gain Twitter followers, and one of the tactics they mentioned is using threads.

The Twitter threads perform surprisingly well, gaining each link a minimum of 8 clicks, compared to 5 or less with just tweet a link.

Number of clicks for each of the URLs

The number of clicks in general also grow up, from 10-20 clicks to now 30-40 clicks consistently.

All of clicks in the last 3 days

This seems to go really well, and I will experiment this with more of my blog posts in the future.

The bottom line? If you have a Twitter account, big or small, try using threads. It is a great way to engage with your audience and get more traffic.

#post