<(^.^)> tsuki

I feel you

Recently I saw a HN thread called "I am done. I gave up", and honestly, I feel the author.

I have had this blog for nearly a year now, and I have been struggling to gain a consistent viewing of more than 2 digits.

I have, like the author, tried everything to build an audience - I started a newsletter (that I abandoned a long time ago), reposting my blogs on Twitter, using threads, keeping track on my clicks, etc.

But no matter what I do, it just... doesn't work.

My blog does blow on HN, but it's more often than not because of petty reasons.

A great example is Using an outdated machine, where I describe my old Dell laptop that I still use to this day.

It blown up because the original title is "Using a very old machine", and a lot of people pointed out that my machine wasn't that old, or old enough to be considered "very old".

So yeah, I just want to say that I am kinda on the same boat as the author of the thread.

And if you are reading this and are in the same situation as mine: Keep yourself sane.

Not gaining an audience is depressing, but it's even more depressing when you are willing to do anything (including buying views) to "gain" an audience.

#now #post #thoughts